< Hindi > to < Geology > - Various Streams are Available in ARTS stream

Various combinations are available for Arts students. B.A with various options are available.

Students are also encouraged to use Computer as subject as much as possible .

B.A. has many options , actually more tha 42 subjects are available for combinations. Also there are 5 Honors availabel. These are B.A Hons in English, Hindi, Music, Economics and Philosophy

In B.A. you can choose many options, refer to Prospectus for details.

Some options to highlight are hindi, english, Punjabi, Music, Public admn, History, philosophy and many more.

English Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Rita (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D 26 Yrs Prose rita@kuk.ac.in
Dr Atul Rasika Associate Prof Ph.D 24 Yrs Literature atulr@kuk.ac.in
Dr Anupama Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs Prose anupma@kuk.ac.in
Dr Jimmy sh Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs communication jimmy@kuk.ac.in
Dr Richa Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs Prose richab@kuk.ac.in
Dr Virender Pal Assistant Prof Ph.D Yrs poetry vpal@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Ms Amitoz Assistant Prof M.A, Net 05 Yrs Literature amitoz.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Ms Harwinder Assistant Prof M.Phil, Net 07 Yrs Literature harwinder.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Economics Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr R Sudan (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D 36 Yrs economics rsudan@kuk.ac.in
Dr Pardeep chuhan Associate Prof Ph.D 27 Yrs Literature pchauhan@kuk.ac.in
Dr Sukhvinder Associate Prof Ph.D 27 Yrs eco sukhvindersingh004@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Dr Rajni Assistant Prof Ph.D 09 Yrs Eco rajni.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Dr Rajesh Assistant Prof Ph.D 08 Yrs eco rajesh.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Mr Ashwani Assistant Prof M.A, Net 08 Yrs Eco ashwani.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Dr Rajender Assistant Prof Ph.D 12 Yrs eco rajender.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Hindi Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Maha Singh (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs hindi mahas@kuk.ac.in
Dr Sukurmvati Assistant Prof Ph.D Yrs hindi sukurm@kuk.ac.in
Dr Vandana sh Assistant Prof Ph.D Yrs prose vandana@kuk.ac.in
Dr Hari om phulia Assistant Prof Ph.D Yrs hindi hariom@kuk.ac.in

History Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Gopal (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D 29 Yrs Modern History gparshad@kuk.ac.in
Dr Kusum Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs Modern history kusum@kuk.ac.in

Music Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Anita Sh (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs music anitas@kuk.ac.in

Physical Education Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr satosh Dhiya (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs sports santosh@kuk.ac.in

Psychology Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Suresh Drolia (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs sureshd@kuk.ac.in
Dr Navodita Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs navodita@kuk.ac.in
Dr Sashi Drolia Assistant Prof Ph.D Yrs sashid@kuk.ac.in

Public Administration

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Gyan chahal (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs gchahal@kuk.ac.in

Sanskrit Dept

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Ram chander (HOD) Assistant Prof Ph.D 09 Yrs grammer,veda,philosophy dr.ram@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Dr Tellu Assistant Prof Ph.D 07 Yrs Philosophy Sanskrit tellu.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Punjabi Dept

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Contractual Staff
Dr Manjeet Kaur (HOD) Assistant Prof Ph.D 8 Yrs Literature manjeet.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Philosphy Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Contractual Staff
Dr Chander rekha Assistant Prof Ph.D 06 Yrs --- chanderrekha.iihs@kuk.ac.in

English Dept Achievements

Women Cell

Dr Poonam and her team is dealing with this Wing.

Continue Reading »

NSS Wing

Dr nirupma Bhatti Deals with this wing. Many functions were carried out.

NSS students were slected . more than 200 participated in the test.

Continue Reading »