< Computer > to < Geography > - Various Streams are Available in Science stream

Various combinations are available for Science students. B.Sc with Computer science,BCA, B.Sc Home Science, B.Sc with Electronics, B.Sc Bio Tech, B.Sc Medical courses are available.

Students are also encouraged to use Lab facility as much as possible .

B.Sc Non Medical has 9 options. B.Sc Medical has 3 options. Also there are 3 integrated courses as M.Sc Economics, M.Sc Biotechnology and M.Sc Engineering Physics.

In b.Sc Non Medical , You can choose Computer, physics, chemistry, maths,Electronics, EEM, Geography, statistic using various combinations .

Similalry in B.Sc Medical, 3 options are avalable out of Botany, Zoology , Chemistry, Biotechnology and Biochemistry.

Computer Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Ashwani Kush (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D 28 Yrs Wireless Networks akush@kuk.ac.in
Pradeep Malik Associate Prof MCA, M.Tech 20 Yrs Data St. pkmalik@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Mr Anil Assistant Prof MCA, NET 10 Yrs Architecture anil.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Mr. Karamjeet Assistant Prof MCA, NET 09 Yrs Data St. karam.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Mr Sanjeev Assistant Prof M.Tech, NET 05 Yrs Networking sanjeev.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Ms. Esha Assistant Prof MCA, NET 09 Yrs PL esha.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Ms Sheetal Assistant Prof MCA, NET 09 Yrs S/w Engg, OS sheetal.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Dr. Meena Assistant Prof Ph.D 06 Yrs VB,MIS meena.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Ms Neha Assistant Prof MCA, NET 02 Yrs Pc S/w neha.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Ms. Renu Assistant Prof MCA, NET 02 Yrs Graphics, karam.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Bio Chemistry Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Anita Dua (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D 26 Yrs Antioxidants, Cell Biology ardua@kuk.ac.in
Dr Ashwani Mittal Associate Prof Ph.D 10 Yrs Muscle atrophy, Metabolism mittala@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Dr Subhankar Assistant Prof Ph.D 06 Yrs Biochem subhankar.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Botany Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Anil Gupta (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs Botany agupta@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Dr Vishal Assistant Prof Ph.D 06 Yrs Botany vishal.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Zoology Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Sanjeev Gupta Associate Prof Ph.D 32 Yrs zoology skgupta@kuk.ac.in
Dr Parmesh (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs zoology parmesh@kuk.ac.in
Dr Sarita Assistant Prof Ph.D Yrs zoology sarita@kuk.ac.in

Biotech/Bioinformatics Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Sanjeev Gautam (HOD) Assistant Prof Ph.D 10 Yrs Stem cell, animal biotechnology skgautam@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Dr Deepika Assistant Prof Ph.D 09 Yrs Biotech deepika.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Dr Sampriya Assistant Prof Ph.D 08 Yrs BioTech sampriya.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Dr Mahesh Assistant Prof Ph.D 05 Yrs Biotech mahesh.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Ms Priyanka Assistant Prof M.sc, Net 08 Yrs Bioinformatics priyanka.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Maths Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
S.B.Malik (HOD) Associate Prof M.Sc 32 Yrs Airthmatic sbmailk@kuk.ac.in
Navneet Bahl Associate Prof M.Sc 32 Yrs Linear Algebra navneet@kuk.ac.in
Dr. Poonam Kumari Associate Prof Ph.D 25 Yrs Airthmatic pkumari@kuk.ac.in
Dr Nirupma Bhatti Associate Prof Ph.D 16 Yrs Linear Algebra nbhatti@kuk.ac.in
Dr. Rulda Ram Associate Prof Ph.D 10 Yrs Airthmatic ruldar@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Ms Tannu Assistant Prof M.Sc, Net 09 Yrs Arithmatic tannu.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Dr Sarita Devi Assistant Prof Ph.D 7 Yrs Linear Algebra sarita.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Mr Satpal Assistant Prof M.Sc, Net 06Yrs Linear Algebra satpal.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Physics Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Anand (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D 28 Yrs physics anand@kuk.ac.in
Dr Vijay Assistant Prof Ph.D 09 Yrs Phy vijay@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Dr Sunil Rani Assistant Prof Ph.D 08 Yrs Quantum physics sunil.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Chemistry Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Satish Kumar (HOD) Assistant Prof Ph.D 14 Yrs physical Chem satishkumar@kuk.ac.in
Dr Santosh Kr. Dubey Assistant Prof Ph.D 10 Yrs coord Chem santoshkdubey@kuk.ac.in
Dr Surender kumar Assistant Prof Ph.D 10 Yrs hetrocyclic skjchem@yahoo.com
Dr Sanjay Sharma Assistant Prof Ph.D 08 Yrs Solution Chem sanjaysharma@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Dr Rachna Assistant Prof Ph.D 10 Yrs physical Chem rachna.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Dr Ruby Assistant Prof Ph.D 06 Yrs coord Chem ruby.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Electronics Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Dushyant Gupta (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D,M.Tech,PGDCA 28 Yrs VLSI dgupta@kuk.ac.in
Dr Hitender Tyagi Associate Prof Ph.D Yrs elect htyagi@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Mr Atul Sharma Assistant Prof M.Tech, Net 06 Yrs Electronics atul.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Geography Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Amrit (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D 25 Yrs geomorphology amritsingh@kuk.ac.in
Dr Kulvinder Kaur Assistant Prof Ph.D 08 Yrs agr geog kulvinder.iihs@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Dr Nitant Assistant Prof Ph.D 11 Yrs EVS nitant.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Home Science Department

Name Designation Qualification Experience Specialization Mail
Dr Sunita Madaan (HOD) Associate Prof Ph.D 31 Yrs Food & nutrition smadan@kuk.ac.in
Dr Manju Narwal Assistant Prof Ph.D Yrs Home manju@kuk.ac.in
Dr Rajni Assistant Prof Ph.D Yrs food rajni@kuk.ac.in
Contractual Staff
Ms Shakti Assistant Prof M.Sc , Net 07 Yrs Human Development shakti.iihs@kuk.ac.in

Computer Dept Placements

Women Cell

Dr Poonam and her team is dealing with this Wing.

Continue Reading »

NSS Wing

Dr nirupma Bhatti Deals with this wing. Many functions were carried out.

NSS students were slected . more than 200 participated in the test.

Continue Reading »